This Civil Engineering Award seeks a public acknowledgement to the professional, teaching and investigating career of those personalities whose activity has meant an important impulse in the development of Civil Engineering in any of its specialties, contributing to a better service to society and his/her own recognition.

The Civil Engineering Award is international in scope and is granted every three years.

Download Rules

List of awardees

IV Award (2017)

Shigeo Takahashi

Watch Video

III Award (2014)

Leslie Robertson

Watch Video

II Award (2011)

Giovanni Lombardi

Watch Video

I Award (2008)

Jörg Schlaich

Watch Video